Premiership final LIVE: Exeter vs Saracens stream, latest updates, score, what time does it start, how to watch online, TV channel

Follow the latest updates from the Premiership final live as Exeter Chiefs take on reigning champions Saracens at Twickenham for the right to be crowned English rugby champions for 2018/19.

Exeter may have finished the regular season top of the table after a record-breaking year, but they head to Twickenham as underdogs against the recently-crowned European champions. That may just suit Rob Baxter’s side, and the warm conditions expected this afternoon should favour his side’s expansive attacking style.

Saracens will be formidable opponents though as they seek a second double in three years, and with captain Brad Barritt miraculously fit to start despite suffering a hamstring injury last weekend, the favourites are at full strength for the final. Follow the live updates below.

We’ll tell you what’s true. You can form your own view.

USD 0.27
a day, more exclusives, analysis and extras.

Everything you need to know about the Premiership final between Exeter and Saracens

  • Jack de Menezes
  • 1 June 2019 09:28

When is it?

The Premiership final takes place at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday 1 June.

What time does it start?

Exeter Chiefs vs Saracens kicks off at 3pm.

Where can I watch it?

The Premiership final will be shown live on BT Sport 1 from 2pm. Highlights will be shown live on Channel 5 on Monday 3 June at 7pm.


Exeter Chiefs: Jack Nowell; Alex Cuthbert, Henry Slade, Ollie Devoto, Tom O’Flaherty; Joe Simmonds, Nic White; Ben Moon, Jack Yeandle, Harry Williams; Dave Dennis, Jonny Hill; Dave Ewers, Don Armand, Matt Kvesic.

Replacements: Luke Cowan-Dickie, Alec Hepburn, Tomas Francis, Sam Skinner, Sam Simmonds, Jack Maunder, Gareth Steenson, Sam Hill.

Saracens: Alex Goode; Liam Williams, Alex Lozowski, Brad Barritt, Sean Maitland; Owen Farrell, Ben Spencer; Richard Barrington, Jamie George, Vincent Koch; Will Skelton, George Kruis; Maro Itoje, Jackson Wray, Billy Vunipola.

Replacements: Tom Woolstencroft, Ralph Adams-Hale, Christian Judge, Nick Isiekwe, Mike Rhodes, Richard Wigglesworth, Nick Tompkins, David Strettle.


Exeter to win: 13/5

Saracens to win: 1/3

Draw (after 80 mins): 19/1

Source: Read Full Article